Status report: I skipped the Club Champs because I’m having lingering knee-ache issues. I’m giving it a few more days.

In the meantime, though, I came upon some stuff on running form. In an earlier post I linked to some super-slo-mo videos from Boston. The source is Pete Larson, who has a nice blog (I’ve added the link), and has a couple of pieces derived from Alberto Salazar’s recent comments about running form. Larson’s an evolutionary biologist so he looks at these matters in a scientific manner. He just posted a piece entitled “On Running Form; Variability in Elites, and What it Means to You (and Me).”

Steve Magness is a very fast runner who also writes good stuff on running in his “Science of Running” blog. He posted a piece, “How to Run: Running with proper biomechanics.” (I’ve made a couple of comments there.)

In the end, what does it mean? Damned if I know.