Once in a while I’ll take folks on “secret” routes during BRC runs. Sometimes confusing, they are among the alternatives I take for a change of pace, particularly after dark and when there’s snow, conditions that make running the more traditional Bronx River Parkway path impossible. (I’ve put some on this blog, under the “Routes” tab at the top.)

So I came up with a new site: New York Running Routes,  http://nyrunningroutes.wordpress.com/ The idea is to put up interesting places to run. I plugged it on Sunday on the New York Running Show, asking people in the New York area to let me know of routes. How it works is explained on the home page.

Apropos of nothing, here’s a not-well-focused picture of Shadow with a new (to us) poster. He was on the chair’s back and I ran to get my cellphone:

