You know how annoying it is when a bunch of people are strolling along on the Park Drive, perhaps with a baby carriage, completely blocking you? I imagine that’s what cyclists feel. I came upon some stuff that may explain a bit about which I wrote in my last post about users of Central Park. Turns out I’m not the only one annoyed by rude runners (“RR”s).

There’s a nice video from the cyclist’s perspective showing how dangerous it is with RRs. Perhaps seeing it from the cyclist’s perspective might raise the awareness level. (Much of the video is of the Lower Loop. There, I don’t run on the Drive but on the sidewalk when there’s traffic.)

Someone else did a whole write-up of the issue (the graphic is from that page).

Someone commented on Facebook that this is “just common sense,” but it seems readily ignored.

