Because I plan on racing tomorrow, today was an easy run, so I figured I’d take my camera along. This was my standard six-mile run, in which I hit the Bronx River path at about 2, after going through Bronxville:

The Start: Outside My House

The Start: Outside My House

So it’s from here down the block and to the left. Then I hit Pondfield Road.
Pondfield and Locust

Pondfield and Locust


Into the center of Bronxville:
Bronxville

Bronxville


Then under the train tracks:
Metro-North

Metro-North

And to Lawrence Hospital. At my last stay, my room was the window fourth from the left, second floor down.
Lawrence Hospital

Lawrence Hospital


Then to the beginning of the path:
The Path

The Path


And the path, between the Parkway and the River.
More of the Path, in Yonkers

More of the Path, in Yonkers


Turn-around. The path keeps going for quite a while. JT lives near and starts many runs here.
Scarsdale Road

Scarsdale Road

The way back is pretty much the same, except from the opposite side. Here’s one last shot of the River, on the side opposite of the one taken going out.
The Bronx River

The Bronx River

And here’s an accidental shot of me:

Me

Me

